We work by appointment.
The salon is disinfected every 2 hours.

Free taxi

New
programme

+7 (981) 999 94 94
Nevsky 51

Common myths about massage

Massage can be different, but, as a rule, the main myths and misconceptions associated with It relate to almost any procedure. After all, whatever variety you choose, the main essence remains always the same. So, there are delusions, too.

Of course, no one will argue that erotic massage is still different from the classic one. At least the fact that it involves a closer and even somewhat intimate contact, as well as a certain discharge. And yet they do not exist without each other, and in their therapeutic part they are very similar. If you want to go through an amazing procedure that increases libido, we invite you to the St. Petersburg Spa “Mask”. Experienced masseuses are sure to help you relax completely. and you will appreciate the magic power of these amazing, life-giving procedures.

Well, while you are going, we offer a few common myths about any massage technique.

What many people are wrong about

So, massage. It really relaxes, performs a certain preventive function and is often prescribed by professional doctors as one of the useful components of complex therapy of various diseases. Including the sexual sphere, if we are talking about erotic massage without sex, which also gives unearthly pleasure. It’s all true. Now let’s talk about what is only partially true. or even belongs to the realm of myths.

Consistency is the key to success

Many people believe that if the massage is performed frequently and regularly, it will only have the best effect. In fact, this is one of the main myths. Any procedure must be performed in courses, usually in ten sessions. Only in this case, the therapy will achieve the necessary results. The recommended break between these courses is approximately two to four months.

Manual therapy and massage are the same thing

No, no, and no again. The chiropractor develops your joints and bones, working specifically with the human skeleton. The masseur has a completely different sphere of influence. This specialist works with soft tissues, mainly skin and muscles. And if we are talking about erotic massage, then also with erogenous zones.

Pain is an indicator of correct technique

Again, this is not true. If the procedure is performed by a really experienced specialist with excellent knowledge of human anatomy, there will be no severe and permanent pain. Some techniques, of course, involve the occurrence of unpleasant sensations, but this is passing and quite tolerable.

Massage-strengthening and developing muscles

Again, by itself, no massage develops muscle strength, nor does it form the desired body relief. It perfectly unloads, relieves tension after training, restores the correct tone. However, if you want to develop your muscles, then there is only one way, proven for centuries: exercise.

Any massage technique has its roots in antiquity. Many of them have been around for centuries, constantly evolving. It is not surprising that people have so many myths associated with this area of life and health. We hope that today we have helped you get rid of some of the misconceptions that are most common in modern society.

This site may contain adult content.

Please confirm that you are over 18 years old.

Новая
программа

+7 (981) 999 94 94
Невский пр. 51

Распространенные мифы о массаже

Массаж бывает разным, но, как правило, основные мифы и заблуждения, связанные с ним, касаются практически любой процедуры. Ведь какую бы разновидность вы не выбрали, основная суть остается всегда одинаковой. А значит, и заблуждения тоже.

Конечно, никто не будет спорить, что эротический массаж все-таки отличается от классического. Хотя бы тем, что предполагает более тесный и даже в чем-то интимный контакт, а также – определенную разрядку. И все же они не существуют один без другого, а в своей терапевтической части вообще очень схожи. Если хотите пройти удивительную процедуру, повышающую либидо, приглашаем в питерский спа-салон «Маска». Опытные массажистки обязательно помогут вам полностью расслабиться. А вы оцените всю волшебную силу этих удивительных, животворящих процедур.

Ну а пока вы собираетесь, предлагаем несколько распространенных мифов о любой массажной технике.

То, в чем заблуждаются многие люди

Итак, массаж. Он, действительно, расслабляет, выполняет определенную профилактическую функцию и часто назначается профессиональными врачами как одна из полезных составляющих комплексной терапии различных заболеваний. В том числе, и половой сферы, если речь идет об эротическом массаже без интима, который еще и дарит неземное удовольствие. Это все правда. А теперь поговорим о том, что является правдой только частично или вообще относится к области мифов.

Постоянство – залог успеха

Многие люди полагают, что если массаж проводить часто и в регулярном порядке, будет только лучший эффект. На самом деле, это один из главных мифов. Любая процедура должна выполняться курсами, обычно по десять сеансов. Только в таком случае терапия достигнет необходимых результатов. Рекомендуемый перерыв между такими курсами – примерно два-четыре месяца.

Мануальная терапия и массаж – одно и то же

Нет, нет и еще раз нет. Мануальный терапевт разрабатывает ваши суставы и кости, работая именно со скелетом человека. У массажиста же абсолютно другая сфера воздействия. Такой специалист работает с мягкими тканями, преимущественно – кожей, мышцами. А если речь идет об эротическом массаже, то еще и с эрогенными зонами.

Боль – показатель правильной техники

Опять же, это неправда. Если процедуру проводит реально опытный специалист, обладающий отличными знаниями человеческой анатомии, никакой сильной и постоянной боли не будет. Некоторые техники, конечно, предполагают возникновение неприятных ощущений, но это проходяще и вполне терпимо.

Массаж – укрепление и развитие мышц

Опять же, сам по себе никакой массаж не развивает мышечную силу, как и не формирует желаемый рельеф тела. Он отлично разгружает, снимает напряжение после тренировки, восстанавливает правильный тонус. Однако если вы хотите развить свои мышцы, тогда путь только один, проверенный веками: физические упражнения.

Любая массажная техника уходит своими корнями в древность. Многие из них существуют уже не одно столетие, постоянно развиваясь. Неудивительно, что у людей возникло столько мифов, связанных с этой сферой жизни и здоровья. Надеемся, что сегодня мы помогли вам избавиться от некоторых заблуждений, наиболее распространенных в современном обществе.